Hallowed Be Thy Name 2CD

Catalog #
Release Year   
2CD Length 51:43 | 63:39
Date/Venue 28 March 1995 Brussels and Bonus Tracks
Source Audience/Soundboard
Quality VG/EX
G2P Rating 3.75/5.0

Track Listing
Brussels aftershow 28/3/95 (disc 1 & disc 2 tracks 1 - 3)
NPG radio show, Radio 1 10/4/95 (disc 2 tracks 4 - 11)
The White Room 5/4/95 (disc 2 tracks 12 & 13)
Disc #1
  1. People get ready
  2. The jam
  3. I believe in you
  4. Days of wild
  5. Proud Mary
  6. Jailhouse rock
  7. Funky
  8. The ride
  9. Sing a simple song
  10. The most beautiful girl in the world
  11. The undertaker
              Disc #2
  1. Loose
  2. Get wild
  3. Gold
  4. Get wild [money maker funky jazz mix]
  5. Get wild [in the house]
  6. Now
  7. The good life
  8. Cherry, cherry
  9. Billy jack bitch
  10. If I love U 2night [Mayte]
  11. The exodus has begun outro.
  12. Count the days
  13. Get wild

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3.5/5.0)
The sound quality of the live show is not great, but the show itself is fun. The WNPG show is hosted by Tora Tora and the NPG and contains some complete tracks while others are just samples. The WNPG and White Room tracks are of course excellent sound quality. Average packaging.

Dale's Comments  (rates this release 3.5/5.0)
Maybe not a necessity in one's collection, but definitely worth owning. The WNPG tracks are a nice addition to the set and as far as I know this is the only release that contains them.

Mike's Comments  (rates this release 4/5.0)
The Brussels show is pretty cool, and is brought to a nice conclusion by lengthy performances of 'Loose' and 'Get wild'. The NPG radio show was broadcast on radio 1 in the UK during April 1995. It's clearly intended to promote The exodus has begun which had been released not long before, though it also promotes Mayte's album and The gold experience, neither of which had been released at the time. As with the first of the NPG audio shows in February 2001 Prince uses his 'Bob George' voice to DJ the show, and chats with band members in between songs. There are some amusing moments and it never gets too serious (despite it being in the middle of his 'slave' period) so it's well worth a listen.

copyright 2002 guide2prince.org