Fine Line Cafe 2CDR
Catalog # TAPM1819
Release Year 2000 EEC 
2CDR Length 54:02 | 55:24
Date/Venue Fine Line Jazz Cafe 1987 & Bonus
Source Audience Recording
Quality VG/EX
G2P Rating 4.5/5.0

Track Listing
Fine Line Jazz Cafe, Minneapolis 5 December 1987 (disc 1 & disc 2 tracks 1 - 5)
Madhouse Opening Act Holland, Utrecht 20/6/87 (disc 2 tracks 6 - 10)
Disc #1
  1. Instrumental jam
  2. Eleven
  3. Hornz solo
  4. Villanova junction
  5. Just my imagination
  6. Bass solo
              Disc #2
  1. Freddie Freeloader
  2. Jack U off
  3. Drum solo
  4. Chain of fools / It's gonna be a beautiful night
  5. Housequake / Cold sweat
  6. Mutiny
  7. Two
  8. Three
  9. Band introduction
  10. Six

Deane's Comments (rates this release 4.5/5.0)
It's nice to finally have a fairly complete and good sounding release of this show. It was an inspired performance.

Mike's Comments (rates this release 4.5/5.0)
A one-off show played with many members of the Sign "O" the times tour band. It's squarely in the Madhouse style and as such it's very much an Eric Leeds showcase, though all band members get to show off their talents during the various tracks which include jazz classics, Prince favourites and cover versions drawn from rock and R and B. It works extremely well and it's great to hear a side of Prince that was largely confined to the occasional track played at an aftershow. It's one for jazz enthusiasts though, and if Prince's other forays into jazz don't move you then this won't either.

copyright 2002