Dream Factory Remastered CD
Catalog # SAB 193
Release Year 2002  
CD Length 77.45
Date/Venue Shelved 1986 Studio Album
Source soundboard
Quality EX+++
G2P Rating 5/5.0

Track Listing
Shelved 1986 Album
  1. Visions
  2. Nevaeh ni ecalp a
  3. Dream factory
  4. Train
  5. The ballad of Dorothy Parker
  6. It
  7. Strange relationship
  8. Slow love
  9. Starfish and coffee
  10. Interlude
  11. I could never take the place of your man
  12. Sign "O" the times
  13. Crystal ball
  14. A place in heaven
  15. Last heart
  16. Witness 4 the prosecution
  17. Movie star
  18. The Cross
  19. All my dreams

Deane's Comments (rates this release 5/5.0)
A real gem. Dream factory is a fantastic album that would have been the Revolution's defining statement had it been released. As it was the band split and and the same thing happened to this album, some songs ending up on Sign "O" the times (albeit in slightly different form to here), some belatedly emerging on the Crystal ball set, while others have amazingly never been released. 'Train' is far better than the version Mavis Staples released, while 'All my dreams' is a true epic and deserved a better fate that to languish in the vaults all these years. The flawless sound of this album ensures its classic status.

copyright 2002 guide2prince.org