Cross The Line 2CD

Catalog # PF5071/2
Release Year 1989 US 
2CD Length 63:48 | 56:54
Date/Venue 5 October 1988 Toronto
Source Audience
Quality VG+
G2P Rating 3.75/5.0

Track Listing
5 October 1988 Maple Leaf Garden Toronto
Disc #1
  1. Erotic City
  2. Housequake
  3. Slow love
  4. Adore / Delirious / Jack U off / Sister / Adore
  5. I wanna be your lover
  6. Head
  7. A love bizarre
  8. When you were mine I
  9. Blues in C (if I had a harem)
  10. When you were mine II
  11. Little red Corvette
  12. Controversy / U got the look /
  13. Bob George
  14. Anna Stesia
              Disc #2
  1. Cross the line
  2. I no
  3. Lovesexy
  4. Glam slam
  5. The cross
  6. I wish U heaven / Take this beat
  7. Kiss
  8. Dance on / Sheila E. drum solo
  9. Let's go crazy
  10. When doves cry
  11. Purple rain
  12. 1999
  13. Alphabet St.

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3.75/5.0)
A great Lovesexy show and a decent release. Not as nice as the famous Lovesexy 2CD, but an interesting document of the North American leg of the Lovesexy tour. This is the only release of a Canadian Lovesexy show and one of only a few of the North American leg. If you like the Lovesexy period as I do this is a must have.

Mike's Comments (rates this release 3.5/5.0)
A nice show, an excellent example of a no-frills Lovesexy concert. 'U got the look' is played here unlike most of the European shows, it's just a shame the piano segment was dropped though.

copyright 2002