City Lights: Stockholm 2CD
Superhero Records
Catalog # SBS06
Release Year 1995  
2CD Length 48:21 | 56:17
Date/Venue 22 August 1986 Stockholm
Source Soundboard
Quality EX
G2P Rating 5/5.0

Track Listing
Stockholm 22 August 1986
Disc #1
  1. Around the world in a day
  2. Christopher Tracy's parade
  3. New position
  4. I wonder U
  5. Raspberry beret
  6. Delirious
  7. Controversy
  8. A love bizarre
  9. Do me, baby
  10. How much is that dog in the window?
  11. Automatic
  12. D.M.S.R.
  13. When doves cry
  14. Under the cherry moon
  15. Anotherloverholenyohead
              Disc #2
  1. 17 days
  2. Head
  3. Pop life
  4. Girls and boys
  5. Life can be so nice
  6. 1999
  7. Mountains
  8. Kiss
  9. Purple rain

Deane's Comments (rates this release 5/5.0)
An amazing show! Great sound quality and an inspired performance. This is my favorite Parade Tour release. Includes a 12 page booklet with period pix. Head is a 13 minute jam session. City Lights is an amazing set of 11cds (9 shows) and is an important document of early Prince performances.

Dale's Comments  (rates this release 5/5.0)
Soundboard recordings of the Parade tour are pretty scarce, and this is one of the best you will find. The show is full of energy and Prince is having a great time.

Mike's Comments  (rates this release 5/5.0)
An excellent concert and the fact that it was recorded direct from the mixing desk makes it essential. In fact this is the only complete show from 1986 available from the soundboard.

copyright 2002