American In Paris, An (1988) 2CD
Catalog # 07/08
Release Year   
2CD Length 68:31 | 56:22
Date/Venue 8 July 1988, Paris
Source Audience Recording
Quality VG+
G2P Rating 3/5.0

Track Listing
6 July 1988, Palais Omnisport, Paris
Disc #1
  1. Erotic City
  2. Housequake
  3. Slow love
  4. Delirious
  5. Jack U off
  6. Sister
  7. Adore
  8. U got the look
  9. I wanna be your lover
  10. Head
  11. When you were mine
  12. Little red Corvette
  13. Pop life
  14. Controversy
  15. Dirty mind
  16. Superfunkycalifragisexy
  17. Bob George
  18. Anna Stesia
  19. Cross the line poem / I no
              Disc #2
  1. Alphabet St.
  2. Glam slam
  3. The Cross
  4. I wish U heaven / Take this beat
  5. Kiss
  6. Sheila E. drum solo
  7. When 2 R in love
  8. Let's go crazy
  9. When doves cry
  10. Purple rain
  11. 1999

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3/5.0)
The second concert of the Lovesexy tour. The regular setlist underwent a few changes after about half a dozen concerts had been played so the set here is slightly different to the majority of other Lovesexy shows. 'When 2 R in love' is played as a full band arrangement rather than just a snippet that leads into a piano medley, while 'Alphabet St.' is part of the main set rather than an encore (irritatingly, the two encores for this show - 'Lovesexy' and 'Positivity' - are missing here). 'U got the look' and 'Pop life', both played here, were dropped several shows into the European tour, though the former was brought back for the US shows. Worth getting, especially if you are interested in how Prince's tours develop.

copyright 2002